Ed’s Weblog

…now my real blog

BBC planning PNAC documentary

Posted by Ed on April 2, 2003

Today the Guardian had BBC news director Richard Sambrook in one of their ‘live talk’ sessions. I sent in the following question:

Mr Sambrook,

Why is the BBC not discussing the Project for the New American Century, the right-wing think tank driving US foreign policy? Its members have included/include Rumsfeld, Cheney, Wolfowitz, Jeb Bush and many others.

Regards, etc.

Actually, my question was slightly longer, as I also referred to my letter to Cook, but unfortunately it got cut. This was the answer I received:

We are planning a documentary on this in the near future.

Read the whole discussion here.

2 Responses to “BBC planning PNAC documentary”

  1. Fantastic Ed! Will we be able to see this documentary on the BBC channels available here in NL?

  2. Ed said

    I assume so – we can get 1 and 2. The only problem would be if they put it on one of the new digital channels, but I don’t think they will as only a limited number of people can see those in Britain.

Leave a Reply

 
