Ed’s Weblog

…now my real blog

Sticking with it

Posted by Ed on September 1, 2003

I am now on Day 28 of my 30-Day Typepad Trial, and it’s all going swimmingly. It’s very easy to setup, flexible enough for my needs and makes updating photo albums a breeze. It’s still at the stage of a preview release, but there are more features in the pipeline, and the Help is excellent.

So the long and the short of it is that I’m sticking with it, and thus officially leaving my old weblog (this link may not last very long…). Thanks Charl for your expertise and your webspace!

3 Responses to “Sticking with it”

  1. *sniff* Another one leaves the nest…

    Ed, it was a blast having you. I’m very happy that you’re now enlightening the blogging world with your thoughts.

  2. Rudolph said

    Ed, does your photos reside on their (i.e. typepad.com) server or can you host them locally?

    R.

  3. Ed said

    The photos (in fact, everything) is hosted by Typepad. I have the 100MB package (more than enough at the moment), but you can also get 200MB, I think.

Leave a Reply

 
