Ed’s Weblog

…now my real blog

Digital photography

Posted by Ed on May 8, 2004

A few weeks ago, I said that the digital camera had come of age. I was wrong for a number of reasons, but mainly because of the small sensor size. This time, however, I’m right. The Nikon D70. Check out my first ever digital photos here.

4 Responses to “Digital photography”

  1. Congratulations with you new baby Ed! Is it possible to see the full resolution versions of one or two of the photos on your photoblog?

    I expect you’re quite happy with your purchase. 🙂

  2. Ed said

    You can download a full resolution version here: http://home.cwru.edu/~ekc5/DSC_0012.jpg

    It’s 3008×2000 pixels, and about 2.5Mb. It’s a high quality jpeg rather than the raw file (~6MB) so you can view it in a browser. I didn’t do any processing except the jpeg conversion.

  3. Arno said

    Wow! Had some cash left over, I guess! 🙂 What kind of lenses are you using? New ones, or from you old system? (Was that a Nikon too?)

  4. Ed said

    I bought the kit lens (18-70mm f3.5-4.5 Nikkor), which seems pretty good. My other lenses are all Canon FD, which won’t fit anything digital as they’re about twenty years old.

Leave a Reply

 
