Ed’s Weblog

…now my real blog

All change again…

Posted by Ed on June 1, 2004

For a while now I’ve been thinking about ditching Typepad in favour of some other system, for a number of reasons. First and foremost was the lack of flexibility of the photo albums in Typepad, and in particular the lack of nested albums. Second, I like hacking and have been itching to try out new things like Gallery. Finally, the amount of storage you get there is a lot less than you get just paying for hosting without the software tools, and their servers have been less than lighting fast of late.

So last week I took the plunge and bought some space at ANHosting (following the mass exodus of people I (don’t really) know), got myself a domain, and built a new gallery and weblog. I now have five times the amount of storage for less money, and hopefully a name that will last.

So, Charl, I would be most obliged if you could update your aggregator with this feed. The Typepad site will be up for a little while yet, at least until I update all the links and move all the images that are still stored there. If anybody has any suggestions as to how to do this efficiently, I’d love to hear them.

2 Responses to “All change again…”

  1. I too am starting to feel the call towards ANHosting… so far, you, Rudolph, Goof, PW and Carl constitute the “mass exodus”, at least as far as I can remember.

  2. Rudolph said

    Glad to see another convert to WordPress. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
